Products and Services

Products and Services

FC Asset Management is an SFC-licensed financial institution permitted to engage in Type 1, 4 and 9 regulated activities (dealing in securities, advising on securities and management of assets respectively) under the Securities and Futures Ordinance. It is also a Member of the Chinese Securities Association of Hong Kong.

Confronted with a complex and ever-changing market environment, the experienced operations team of First Capital Asset Management provides a comprehensive product offering and excellent services to Hong Kong, Mainland China and international customers, customisIng investment plans, managing risks and balancing returns for these customers by adopting a flexible investment platform. FC Asset Management's comprehensive wealth management and investment services include discretionary investment management services, third party funds, co-branded funds and M&A funding in the global education industry, with a scope of investment covering the Greater China region including China, Hong Kong and Taiwan. First Capital Asset Management is committed to becoming the best Chinese partner in cooperating with global education enterprises as well as domestic and overseas private equity funds.

Discretionary Account Management ServiceThird Party FundsCo-branded FundsM&A Fund in the Global Education Industry

Discretionary Account Management Service

The investor entrusts his or her assets in the form of cash, stocks or bonds which have already been transferred to Hong Kong or overseas to FC Asset Management, which will subsequently make investment according to the terms agreed upon by both parties. FC Asset Management strictly manages the investment procedures with careful evaluations based on factors such as the situation of specific companies and the market conditions before creating investment portfolio in which the rate of return is consistent with the investment objectives.

Discretionary Procedures:

  1. FC Asset Management will analyze the investor’s asset position and the degree of risk tolerance, and then prepare an investment instruction for the investor’s approval;

  2. FC Asset Management will sign the "Discretionary Investment Agreement" together with the investor;

  3. a. The investor can choose to entrust his or her assets to First Capital Asset Management (at a lower charge); or

    b. The investor can choose to entrust his or her assets to the custodians. Assets entrusted for investment will be passed to the custodians for management after the signing of the “Three-Party Interests Agreement” by First Capital Asset Management, the investor and the custodians.

  4. Completion of the discretionary procedures

Third Party Funds

FC Asset Management provides a variety of authorised funds and alternative investment choices to customers. The Company handles the subscription, purchase and redemption procedures on behalf of its customers after they open an account.

Authorised funds:

  • Bond funds

  • Stock funds

  • Money market funds

  • Exchange traded funds (ETFs)

Alternative investment:

  • Private investment funds

  • Mutual funds

  • Futures funds

  • Hedge funds

  • Money market funds

Co-branded Funds

FC Asset Management can arrange for the Issue of new funds including stock funds, bond funds, capital guaranteed funds and money market funds for customers and customers can make their investment decisions or they can entrust FC Asset Management to make decisions and share the management fees, performance fees and selling commissions.

Conditions of the issue:

  • FC Asset Management Is in charge of all issuance arrangements

  • Minimum amount: US$20 million

  • Require deposit in advance for setting up a fund

M&A Fund in the Global Education Industry

FC Asset Management is dedicated to investing in various aspects of the education sector and looking for quality target projects including Higher education brands, basic education institutions, early childhood education, vocational education, Internet education and International schools. It also provides a flexible financing structure which satisfies the financing needs of education enterprises in domestic and overseas markets.

  • Private investment in public equity (PIPE)?

  • Structured financing for mature or growing education enterprises or Pre-IPO (debenture + warrant / convertible)(Pre-IPO)? and

  • Private equity investment or mezzanine financing for a listed education group.

Utilising our rich resources in the China market and the international experience of some of our executives, FC Asset Management can also help formulate and effectively execute development strategies and plans for the management teams of education enterprises. We integrate quality international and domestic educational resources through combining and promoting education and finance.

產品及服務

產品及服務

首控資產管理為香港證監會的持牌金融機構,可從事《證券及期貨條例》所規管之第1類(證券交易)、第4類(就證券提供意見)及第9類(提供資產管理)活動,同時為香港中資證券業協會會員單位。

面對複雜多變的市場環境,首控資產管理資深的經營團隊為香港、內地及其它國際市場客戶提供齊全的產品種類和卓越服務,量身定造投資計劃,並運用靈活的投資平台進行風險管理,平衡收益。首控資產管理提供的全面的財富管理及投資服務,包括全權委託賬戶管理代買基金合作發行新基金全球教育產業併購基金,投資範圍覆蓋中國、香港及台灣在內的大中華地區 。首控資產管理一直致力成為全球教育企業和海內外私募股權基金的最佳的中國合作夥伴。

全權委託賬戶管理代買基金合作發行新基金全球教育產業併購基金

全權委託賬戶管理

投資人將現金、股票或債券等資產(有關資產須已轉移至香港或海外)委託給首控資產管理,公司將依據雙方協定的條款進行投資。首控資產管理的投資流程管理嚴謹,針對個別公司和市場情況等因素作審慎評估,推出回報與投資目標一致的投資組合。

全權委託流程:

  1. 首控資產管理分析投資人的資產狀況及風險承受程度,並作成投資說明書,交由投資人確認;

  2. 首控資產管理與投資人簽「全權委託投資契約」;

  3. a. 投資人選擇將資產放入首控資產管理(收費相對低);或

    b. 投資人選擇將資產放入托管機構。首控資產管理、投資人及託管機構簽定「三方權益協定書」後, 將委託投資資產交由托管機構保管;

  4. 全權委託手續完成

代買基金

首控資產管理為客戶提供各類型認可基金及另類投資。客戶開戶後,首控資產管理將會代客戶處理關於認購、申購、贖回等手續。

認可基金:

  • 債券基金

  • 股票基金

  • 貨幣基金

  • 交易所買賣基金

另類投資:

  • 私募基金

  • 互惠基金

  • 期貨基金

  • 對沖基金

  • 貨幣基金

合作發行新基金

首控資產管理可為客戶安排發行股票基金、債券基金、保本基金、貨幣基金等新基金,客戶可作投資決策,也可以授權首控資產管理做決策,共享管理費、績效費及銷售費。

發行條件:

  • 由首控資產管理有限公司負責一切發行安排

  • 最低額度:2,000萬美元

  • 提前交預設成立費

全球教育產業併購基金

首控資產管理專注於投資教育產業的各領域,在全球範圍內積極尋找包括品牌高等教育、基礎教育學校、幼兒教育、職業教育、互聯網教育及國際學校等優質標的項目,並提供靈活的融資結構,覆蓋教育企業在境內、境外的資本市場的融資需求:

  • 上市企業私募融資(PIPE);

  • 成熟增長型教育企業或上市前的結構性融資(債權+認股權證 / 可轉債)(Pre-IPO);及

  • 上市教育集團私有化的股權投資或夾層融資(Mezzanine Financing)。

首控資產管理在中國市場積累的雄厚資源,團隊擁有豐富的國際經驗,能夠協助被投教育企業的管理團隊制定並有效執行發展策略和計劃,通過教育與金融的相互結合與促進,整合國際及國內優質教育資源。